2023 SEARUC Annual Education Conference

New Orleans, LA — June 4 – 7, 2023

The Higgins Hotel — 1000 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130


Click Here to Register for the 2023 SEARUC Annual Education Conference!

The Southeastern Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (SEARUC) is a non-profit corporation founded on March 22, 1989.  The purpose of the Association shall be the advancement and education of commission regulation through the study and discussions of subjects concerning the operation and supervision of public utilities to protect the interests of the people with respect to regulation of the Southeastern States.  SEARUC is also to promote cooperation among its 12 members:  Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.

SEARUC 2022 – 2023 Executive Committee   


President: Commissioner Eric Skrmetta from the Louisiana Public Service Commission
1st Vice President: Commissioner Floyd McKissick from the North Carolina Utilities Commission
2nd Vice President: Chairman Dane Maxwell from the Mississippi Public Service Commission
Treasurer: Commissioner Jeremy Oden from the Alabama Public Service Commission
Past President: Commissioner Lillian Mateo-Santos from the Puerto Rico Energy Bureau
Executive Director: Ross Hammons